Japan vs Mexico Live

Mexico is back for an Olympic medal after winning the gold medal in soccer in 2012 against Brazil. However, after losing to Brazil at the semifinals for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics, Mexico will be playing for the bronze medal. Japan and Mexico will take each other on at the Saitama Stadium 2002 on Friday, August 6th.

Japan has only won one Olympic medal in soccer, and that was in the home-country of Friday’s opponent. At the Mexico City Olympics 1968 Games, Japan won the bronze medal. Japan’s accomplishment was outstanding, especially seeing as it was the first time an Asian country ever won a medal in soccer.

At the Tokyo Olympics, Japan most recently lost to Spain after a goal was scored late in the game by Spain’s Marco Asensio. Takefusa Kubo is one of Japan’s leading scorers and top players, whereas Mexico’s 28-year-old Henry Martin is the team’s top scorer.

Olympic soccer teams are under-23. However, each team is allowed to bring on three players above the age of 23.

Here are the details to watch the game.
What time is the Mexico – Japan game?

Date: Friday, August 6th, 2021
Time: 5:00 (ET – New York), 4:00 (CT – Chicago), 11:00 (CEST- Madrid)

Where can I watch the Mexico – Japan bronze medal game on TV?

In the US, the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Japan vs Mexico:

TV Channels: The USA Network, NBC sports, Local NBC stations
Stream online: NBC Sports App, Peacock, NBCOlympics.com, Sony LIV

Japan vs Mexico: live AS English coverage

You’ll also be able to follow live-text coverage of Mexico vs Japan right here at AS English. We’ll be building up to the game from about an hour ahead of kick-off, before taking you through the action as it unfolds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *