NRL Grand Final 2020 Live

After a unique season, it’s just about time for the 2020 NRL grand final between the Penrith Panthers and Melbourne Storm.

If you’re wondering how to watch it on TV, when to tune in or even how to get some last-minute tickets, we’ve got you covered.

When is the NRL grand final?

The men’s game starts on Sunday night at 7:30pm AEDT at Sydney’s Olympic stadium.

For those of you looking to tune in around the country, that’s:

  • 6:30pm AEST for Queensland
  • 7:00pm ACDT for South Australia
  • 4:30pm AWST for Western Australia
  • 6:00pm ACST for the Northern Territory

The NRLW grand final kicks off at 4:05pm AEDT.

Bear in mind that scheduled kick-off times in the NRL are almost always wrong, especially for big events. Expect boot-to-ball anywhere from five to 15 minutes late.

Who is playing in the NRL grand final?

Penrith and Melbourne.

They finished the season first and second respectively, won in the first week of the finals, got the week off and the Storm thumped the Canberra Raiders before the Panthers took down the South Sydney Rabbitohs in their grand final qualifiers.

It’s the eighth time since 2000 that teams one and two will meet in the grand final, but only the second time in the past eight years.

The third NRLW grand final is also a 1 vs 2 match-up, with two-time defending champion Brisbane up against the Roosters in a rematch of the 2018 grand final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *